How to reset Tinder in 2022: the step-by-step guide

How to Reset Tinder?
  1. First, go to the app and then to the settings.
  2. Select “Delete account” there to delete your current profile.
  3. Uninstall the app.
  4. Then reinstall Tinder, and you will now be asked to create an account.
  5. Now, log in using your old mobile number, do not reset your account.

Can You RESET Your Tinder Account?!

The Best Way to Reset Your Tinder Account in 2022

The short answer is: do a hard reset. This is the most secure way to get a fresh start on Tinder.

But depending on what you value the most you may choose another solution:

  • If you value efficiency: do a hard reset,
  • If you are lazy: do a soft reset (at your own risk),
  • If you are patient: do a 3-month reset.
  • Don’t Waste Your Second Chance! Get Way More Matches This Time Around

    Look: You don’t have to be Ryan Gosling to be considered highly attractive on Tinder.

    An average-looking guy with really flattering pictures can get tons of matches on Tinder.

    The vast majority of your competition on Tinder is failing at this, though. Turns out, most guys choose Tinder pics that don’t do them justice at all.

    Answer? Test your pics on Photofeeler. Choosing profile pics this way has been known to increase Tinder match rates by a ton.

    Step 8.: Recreate your Tinder account

    Sign up for Tinder with your new sim card. You can’t use your Facebook account for this, only if you make a second one for your new Tinder account.

    When you recreate your Tinder account, it is also a must to upload completely new pictures. Tinder also stores your pictures for 3 months after you delete your account and the algorithm can easily detect if you upload the same photos. Don’t mess up the whole process in the last step, make some new photos.

    FAQ

    How do I start over on Tinder?

    If your Tinder data relative to your Tinder ELO are anonymized, they don’t have to delete it. This means that when you will create a new account, uploading the same pic with the same metadata, Tinder can restore your Tinder ELO and you will not benefit from the initial boost.

    Can you reset Tinder without deleting account?

    If your Tinder data relative to your Tinder ELO are anonymized, they don’t have to delete it. This means that when you will create a new account, uploading the same pic with the same metadata, Tinder can restore your Tinder ELO and you will not benefit from the initial boost.

    Leave a Comment